Second Monotype

Silhouette. Anti-Silhouette.

This is my second monotype I have ever done! I’ll post my first one later (I think the first one is better). Most people don’t understand, or never even heard of, a monotype.

 Monotype, ( mon – o – type ):  A single print taken from a design created in oil paint or printing ink on glass or metal.

I know. It’s still a little hard to grasp what a monotype really is. I advise doing a little more research if you’re really interested.

Anyway, the piece on the left is the original monotype. A silhouette of a figure on a hill. The piece on the right is the paper I used to create the monotype. I didn’t put very much thought into the meaning of this, so it’s very interpretive.

Maybe it’s the battle between good and evil?

About these pieces of art:

  • Medium: Monotype
  • When: Nov. 19, 2015
  • Very interpretive
